VOLUNTEER AT PRIDE

VOLUNTEER AT PRIDE

The Northern Pride are looking for dedicated and valuable volunteers to assist on game days.

In 2021, the Northern Pride will host 10 home games at Barlow Park between March and August. Volunteer working hours will vary depending on how many games are being played, however shifts will typically be no longer than four hours.

What the Pride are looking for:

  • Outstanding interpersonal and communication skills
  • A ‘can-do’ and friendly attitude
  • Willingness to work in teams as well as independently
  • Enjoy working with Northern Pride Fans

We have the following roles available:

  • Ticket Box
  • Ticket Scanning
  • Selling Doubles
  • Grandstand Usher
  • Corporate Hospitality Attendant
  • Bar Runner (Re-stock the Bars)
  • Bar Attendant
  • Selling Bar Tickets
  • Ground Announcer
  • Music Creator and Controller
  • Scoreboard Controller
  • Merchandise Sales Attendant

What the Pride can give you:

  • Experience working with one of Far North Queensland’s Premier Sporting Organisations
  • Local engagement with your community
  • Pride Uniform
  • 2 x Northern Pride home game tickets for each shift worked
  • 2021 Cap
  • Food and beverage voucher on game days
  • Other benefits depending on contribution

Applications from university/TAFE students, and those seeking work experience in sports are strongly encouraged. The Pride are able to provide references and other paperwork to help include this opportunity as part of your studies.

2021 Home Game Dates:

  • Saturday 13 March
  • Saturday 10 April
  • Saturday 24 April
  • Saturday 8 May
  • Sunday 6 June
  • Saturday 12 June
  • Saturday 10 July
  • Saturday 31 July
  • Saturday 14 August
  • Saturday 28 August

Please contact the Pride on (07) 4046 0500 with any questions or email admin@northernpride.com.au

CLICK HERE TO APPLY NOW